Wow. Well, it's been a while.
I suck at sticking to things sometimes. I have terrible excuses involving school and work, but no one wants to hear them.
I'm just doing some Christmas baking, and thought I would take some photos and thought I would even put them up on the blog tonight! I mean this morning. Anyways, I have destroyed my kitchen in the name of holiday baking. I feel a bit bad, considering the W-man has to put up with it in the morning before he goes to work, but in return, he gets delicious tasty treats. Thanks to work, I now have fingers of steel, and can take cookies off the pan fresh from the oven with my bare hands.
Thanks to Sam for making my gingerbread work. Thanks W for putting up with me.
So I'm waiting for my photos to upload off my camera, and I have a good New Year's Resolution: Upload at least once a week, not twice a year.
I'm a liar. No photos today. Tomorrow. Or rather, later today.
Friday, December 24, 2010
Friday, August 6, 2010
88/365
Huge photo dump, can't be bothered to post each photo individually right now, sorry. I got distracted for a couple days, so some are obviously multiple photos on the same day. Just had a busy week and all, so hopefully we'll be back on track with photos again! Argh, I love summer but makes having a schedule hard.
Tuesday, July 27, 2010
80/365
There was a tub of mayo on the verge of expiring sitting in the fridge, so I decided to make cake. It is delicious and moist, and SO easy. I really should do this more often. The icing is to die for, so chocolately. Mmmmmm...
79/365
W shaved off his beard for a job interview. I caught him halfway through. I think this style of facial hair really suits him, lol, what do you think? I think he should grow it out to look like this all the time.
Monday, July 19, 2010
Tuesday, July 6, 2010
60/365
Hurrah for weekends! Man did I ever deserve this one. Beautiful weather in Victoria this week, it hit about 25 or so today. I went and read my new magazines by Delta Ocean Point in the sun.
Monday, July 5, 2010
59/365
First Raspberry of the Year!
They taste better if you put them on all your fingers and nibble them off. Also, if you eat them little tiny juice-ball by juice-ball.
They taste better if you put them on all your fingers and nibble them off. Also, if you eat them little tiny juice-ball by juice-ball.
